Menu

Clifton Primary School

Aspire to Achieve

Guidance for Learning at Home (Google Translate Friendly)

Guidance for Learning at Home – Parents/Carers and Pupils

 

If your child is off school because of Covid-19, it is our duty to ensure they learn from home.

 

The guidance below will give you information on how you can access home learning for your child, whilst they are not in school.

 

My child has to self-isolate for 14 days as someone in our household or someone they have been in close contact with has tested positive.

 

We will provide you with a pack of work for your child to complete over the 14 days. They should also access Numbots and Timestable Rockstars. If you need log in details for this, please contact the school office.

 

A member of staff will call your child once per week to ensure they understand all of the work and to discuss it with them.

 

My child has tested positive for Covid-19 OR someone in my child’s class has tested positive for Covid-19 and the class has closed for 14 days.

 

  • Videos
  • Website Quiz
  • PowerPoints
  • Word Documents
  • PDFs
  • Please find example daily timetables below which lists the work that the children will receive each day.

Daily Timetable Example for Nursery

 

 

9.00am – 9.45am

9.45am – 10.00am

 

10.00am – 10.15am

10.15am – 10.30am

10.30am – 11.30am

Day

English Lesson or Maths Lesson

Break

Reading

 

Read your child a story in English or your home language

Physical Development

Understanding the World, PSHE or Music

 

 

Daily Timetable Example for Reception

 

 

9.00am – 10.00am

10.00am – 10.30am

 

10.30am – 11.00am

11.00am – 12.00pm

12.00pm – 1.00pm

1.00pm – 1.15pm

1.30pm – 3.00pm

Day

English Lesson

Reading

 

Read your child a story in English or your home language

Break

Maths Lesson

Lunch

Physical Development

Understanding the World, PSHE, Music or Religious Education

 

Daily Timetable Example for KS1/KS2

 

 

9.00am – 9.30am

9.30am – 10.30am

10.30am – 11.00am

11.00am – 12.00pm

12.00pm – 1.00pm

1.00pm – 1.15pm

1.15pm – 1.30pm

1.30pm – 3.30pm

Day

Reading Lesson

English Lesson (Writing)

Break

 

& Joe Wicks Daily Workout

Maths Lesson

Lunch

Individual Reading

Timetable Rockstars or Numbots

Subject Lesson either; Science, History/Geography, RE, PSHE or Music

 

  • Each day’s work will be uploaded by 9am onto the website page.

 

  • It is important that you email the completed work back to the teacher, so the teacher can check your child’s work, and give your child feedback. These are the ways you might email your work back to us:

 

  • Download, print, complete by hand, scan and email back
  • Download, complete on the screen, save and email back
  • Download, complete by hand on paper, take a photo and email back
  • Look at the work on the screen, complete by hand on paper, take a photo and email back
  • For Nursery and Reception, the majority of the work will be practical, hands-on activities, so please take a photo of your child doing the activity and email it back

 

  • Each class has an email address which the class teacher will monitor during the 14 days. These are the class email addresses:

Year Group

Class

Email Address

Nursery

Bluebell and Snowdrop

nursery@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Reception

Poppy

poppy@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Sunflower

sunflower@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Year 1

Daffodil

daffodil@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Tulip

tulip@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Year 2

Nightingale

nightingale@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Seacole

seacole@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Year 3

Rowling

rowling@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Zephaniah

zephaniah@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Year 4

Curie

curie@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Darwin

darwin@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Einstein

einstein@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Year 5

Frank

frank@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Mandela

mandela@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Year 6

Hawking

hawking@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Malala

malala@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

Wonder Room

Wonder Room

wonder@cliftonprimary.ealing.sch.uk

 

  • One email per day must be sent to the class email address with ALL the work completed for the day in one email. These may be as attachments.

 

  • Please do not send one email per subject. It makes it very hard for the teacher to keep track of what has been completed and to reply to your child.

 

  • The following work should be emailed back to the teacher each day:

Phase

Work to be Emailed Back

Nursery

X1 English OR x1 Maths

X1 Understanding the World or PSHE

Reception

X1 English

X1 Maths

X1 Understanding the World or PSHE or RE

KS1/KS2

X1 Reading

X1 English

X1 Maths

X1 Afternoon Subject, either; Science, History/Geography, PSHE or RE

 

  • Teachers will email back giving feedback on the work the following day.

 

  • Teachers will record on a register which children are emailing work back to them each day.

 

  • If your child does not have access to any devices in order to complete their work, e.g. laptop, tablet or smartphone, please contact the school as soon as possible and we will arrange for a printed pack of work to be sent to your house.

 

  • If your child is unable to complete the daily work because they are unwell, please email the teacher to let them know.

 

  • If your child does not understand any of the daily work, please email the teacher and school will arrange for someone to call your child and explain it over the phone.
Top